Wednesday, May 27, 2009

Tragic Comedy

A total of 19 members of the House Energy & Commerce Committee scored a perfect 100% on LCV’s special edition ACES scorecard.

Unfortunately, 18 committee members scored an equally remarkable and much more dissapointing 0% environmental rating.

We now return to our regularly scheduled programming.

Pointing a big foam finger at those 18 members, shaking our heads, we present...

The Zeros:

Ralph Hall (TX-04), Fred Upton (MI-06), Cliff Stearns (FL-06), Nathan Deal (GA-09), Ed Whitfield (KY-10), John Shimkus (IL-19), Roy Blunt (MO-07), Steve Buyer (IN-04), Joseph R. Pitts (PA-16), Greg Walden (OR-02), Lee Terry (NE-02), Mike J. Rogers (MI-08), Sue Myrick (NC-09), Tim Murphy (PA-18), Michael C. Burgess (TX-26), Marsha Blackburn (TN-07), Phil Gingrey (GA-11), Steve Scalise (LA-01).